House in a solar powered, reclaimed 1880s industrial factory, Basilica Hudson, a nonprofit multidisciplinary art center located in Hudson NY, welcomes over 20,000 visitors each season to genre-pushing music festivals, large scale marketplace events, regular film screenings, an artist in residency program, public installations and other community gatherings. The majority of its programs are free or sliding scale.

Through its programs, Basilica Hudson supports the creation, production and presentation of independent arts and culture, and strives to forge experiences that aspire to the scale, grit and beauty of its surroundings. It draws inspiration for its mission and programming from the City of Hudson’s epic history, as well as the region’s artistic legacy and environmental advocacy.


Evolving in 2020, Basilica Hudson celebrated its 10-year anniversary with the expansion of BASILICA GREEN. Building on Basilica Hudson’s long-standing commitment to environmental advocacy and the City of Hudson’s waterfront, BASILICA GREEN joins cultural activism with ecological responsibility to regenerate the planet, all people and our economy through innovative projects and strategic partnerships that will support equitable and sustainable community development in the City of Hudson and the surrounding region.

We are embarking on a Strategic Planning Process to guide the next decade. This transformation and growth will be informed by active listening, learning and engaging with a variety of local leaders, organizations and causes, to instigate cross-sector collaboration. Our aim is to play a role in the collective creation of a more inclusive, equitable and resilient City of Hudson, region and world.

We are looking forward to opening our factory doors to Hudson and patrons beyond. We aim to gather and work together post COVID-19. In 2021, Basilica is focused on bringing our programs ONLINE, OFFSITE & OUTSIDE, and with your participation and support the community art factory can relaunch in full force!


Basilica Hudson is housed in a spectacular solar powered 1880s factory located on the Hudson River. The building has seen many iterations, from forge and foundry for steel railway wheels, to knitting mill, to a glue factory through the 1980s and now an arts center, offering a striking backdrop to all of Basilica Hudson’s programs. 

Having gained 501(c)(3) non-profit status in 2015, Basilica Hudson continues to grow and evolve sustainably, affording the residents of Hudson and beyond ample opportunity to engage and exchange down at the Hudson waterfront.

Read more about our history on our FAQ page.


  • Melissa Auf der Maur, Co-Founder and Director
  • Tony Stone, Co-Founder
  • Allison Young, Marketing and Development Manager
  • David Szlasa, Basilica Green Designer and Project Manager
  • Erin Brew, Bookkeeper
  • Jennifer Patton, Deputy Director
  • Liz Shaw, Rentals Coordinator
  • Rebeccah Johnson, Bookkeeper
  • Roman Horst, Operations Coordinator


  • Sotirios Kotoulas, Chair
  • Melissa Auf der Maur, Interim Treasurer
  • Katie Higgins, Secretary
  • Cecil Castellucci
  • Cathryn Dwyre
  • Rebecca Foon
  • Raj Kumar
  • Cassandra Marketos
  • John Pelosi
  • Sonia Skindrud
  • Aisha Yusuf